National News

A further 35 PTI MNAs quit, according to NA Speaker Raja Pervaiz.

35 PTI MNAs quit

KARACHI – Another 35 Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf MNAs resigned on Friday, with the approval of National Assembly Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf (PTI).

A report that President Arif Alvi is prepared to ask Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif to accept a vote of confidence from the lower chamber of parliament prompted the development.

The announcement was tweeted by Pakistan’s National Assembly.

35 PTI MNAs quit

The Hon’ble Speaker of the National Assembly of Pakistan has been pleased to accept the resignations of the following Members of the National Assembly with effect from April 11, 2022, the date the respective resignation letters were submitted, according to clause (1) of Article 64 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, read with Rule 43 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the National Assembly of Pakistan 2007.

After Imran Khan’s administration was overthrown by a motion of no confidence in April of last year, roughly 131 PTI-affiliated MNAs collectively offered their resignations.

Previously, on January 17, the NA speaker accepted 34 resignations. On July 28, 2022, he also accepted the resignations of 11 PTI legislators.

The following lawmakers’ resignations have been accepted:

Dr. Haider Ali Khan  (NA-2)

Saleem Rehman,  (NA-3)

Sahibzada Sibghatullah  (NA-5)

Mehboob Shah (NA-6)

Muhammad Bashir Khan  (NA-7)

The sixth Junaid Akbar (NA-8)

Sher Akbar Khan, number (NA-9)

Ali Khan Jadoon,  (NA-16)

Engineer Usman Khan Tarakai (NA-19)

Mujahid Ali  (NA-20)

Arbab Amir Ayub,  (NA-28)

Sher Ali Arbab  (NA-30)

Shahid Ahmed  (NA-34)

Gul Dad Khan (NA-40)

Sajid Khan,  (NA-42)

Muhammad Iqbal Khan  (NA-44)

Aamer Mehmood Kiani,  (NA-61)

Syed Faiz ul Hassan. (NA-70)

Chaudhry Shoukat Ali Bab. (NA-87)

Umar Aslam Khan  (NA-93)

Amjad Ali Khan (NA-96)

Khurram Shahzad  (NA-107)

Faizullah,  (NA-109)

Malik Karamat Ali Khokhar, number (NA-135)

Syed Fakhar Imam, number, (NA-150)

Zahoor Hussain Qureshi, number (NA-152)

Ibraheem Khan. (NA-158)

Tahir Iqbal  (NA-164)

Aurangzeb Khan Khichi, number (NA-165)

Makhdoom Khusro BakhBar  (NA-177)

Abdul Majeed Khan, (NA-187)

Andaleeb Abbas,  (reserved seat)

Asma Qadeer (reserved seat)

Maleeka Ali Bokhari,  (reserved seat)

Munawara Bibi Baloch, number  (reserved seat).


Related posts
National News

India invites Bilawal to the SCO meeting in May

MUMBAI: According to Indian media on Wednesday, India has extended an invitation to Foreign Minister…
Read more
National News

PTI: Fawad was "taken up" from Lahore following criticism from the ECP

After a former minister accused the electoral tribunal of siding with the army and warning…
Read more
National News

The US claims that India and Pakistan's conversation is "a matter for those two countries."

While urging regional peace in South Asia, the US has stated that “the nature of any…
Read more
Become a Trendsetter

Sign up for StayConnecting Daily Digest and get the best of StayConnecting, tailored for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *