New Zealand wins the toss

New Zealand wins the toss bat in the second Pakistan Test.

New Zealand wins the toss and decided to bat on Monday in the second Test match against Pakistan at the National Stadium in Karachi

After the first Test, the two-match series was tied in Karachi, which was a drawn.



Pakistan has made two changes since the first Test, including speedy bowlers Naseem Shah and Hasan Ali in place of Nauman Ali and Mohammad Wasim.

New Zealand has brought in the pacer Matt Henry for Neil Wagner.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (capt), Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Agha Salman, Saud Shakeel, Hasan Ali, Naseem Shah, Mir Hamza, Abrar Ahmed.

New Zealand: Tim Southee (capt), Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry, Ajaz Patel.

Umpires: Alex Wharf (ENG) and Aleem Dar (PAK). TV umpire: Ahsan Raza (PAK). Match referee: David Boon (AUS)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Exit mobile version